help...buying the best keychain light???

mikeskim

Newly Enlightened
Hi There! I need help..im a newbie and im trying
to buy a light..small enough to carry in my keychain..
any suggestions on whats the best keychain light out
there??thanks

cognitivefun

Enlightened
I like the Streamlight Keymate which is like a tiny mini flashlight.

But most practical is the Photon Freedom.

AuroraLite

Enlightened
Hi, mikeskim.

IMHO, two main factors would come into mind if I were choosing a keychain light:
1) Runtime vs brightness
2) Small 'enough' to be a keychain light

I would say ARC(which no longer produces) and Peak LED solution makes pretty good keychain light using easy-to-find AAA; orelse I would suggest Photon for an even shorter form.

Personally, I have both Photon III and Freedom, but I do prefer III over Freedom since it has an auto turn-off function and it will remember which 'state' it was in(strobe, low light, etc).

Good luck searching! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

btw, some may argue that 'form' factor is never a real consideration for a flashaholic... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

ultrastinger.jpg

('Real men carry an Ultra Stinger on their keychains,' said powernoodle. Original post please see here)

kenny

Newly Enlightened