What light would you choose if you were on "Lost"?

gorlank

Enlightened
What light would you choose if you were on \"Lost\"?

Anyone watch the great ABC show Lost about survivors of a plane crash stuck on a mysterious island? It's a wonderful show and a nice showcase for knives and lights.
So what flashlight would you be packing if you were on that mysterious island?
I'm pretty new to this light business, (an ignorant Mag lite user for years)but I'd want a CMG Illuminator for its ungodly long life from just a single AA battery and maybe a modded Mini Mag with a Inretech led module. I'm sure there are lots of better choices though.

Cornkid

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: What light would you choose if you were on \"Lost\"?

(Not a mag)
I would go for a A2 aviator, L1 Lumamax, L2 Lumamax, or an Inova X5.

-tom

Big_Ed

Flashlight Enthusiast

An EternaLight,(long runtime, dimmable, and S.O.S. to get you "found") and maybe one of those shake lights for after the batteries go dead in the EternaLight.

Minjin

Flashlight Enthusiast

Only one good answer: Swiss Light III.

I just finished watching the last two eps of Lost. They seem to use flashlights quite a bit. Its starting to get unrealistic that their battery supply would last this long.

Mark

powernoodle

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: What light would you choose if you were on \"Lo

batsignal.jpg

T

TACTICAL WAREHOUSE

I would choose the CPF Special Edition LionHeart. It has 64 brightness levels and will run more than a month on low! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Dan

turbodog

Flashaholic

You guys are thinking about this from the wrong perspective. I'd take a 6D maglite with an everled. The everled would give tremendous runtime.

But more importantly, you could use the light as a weapon to enforce your policies within the group.

bjn70

Flashlight Enthusiast

Lightwave 4000 and a big box of batteries.

gorlank

Enlightened

[ QUOTE ]
turbodog said: