Favorite Shoes???????

dtsoll

Enlightened
Well, for me, I have been wearing Rockports for 7-8 years. I prefer the Rockport World Tour. I do a lot of walking at the High School that I work as a custodian, several miles a day I'm sure. For a comfortable, long lasting, sub $100, pair of shoes, I've found these to work for me. Okay, anybody else like these or........What are you wearing?? Doug /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

double_r76

Newly Enlightened
My favorite hiking boots are the Magnum Amazons. They are full size boots, but lightweight and tan color. Excellent support and performance, but they are familiar for extended wear from my time in the army... I just can't bring myself to wear traditional combat boots with civilian clothes. This gives me the same feel and better performance with a civilian look.

My favorite shoes that I rarely wear are some blue Puma driving shoes made for Racing Sparco. They look out of place everywhere but the track. Since I sold my MR2, I spend very little time at the track... one day, I'll buy another fun car, if for no other reason than to wear those shoes! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

-Randy

flashboy

Newly Enlightened
1)Merrell jungle mocs- the most comfortable all around shoes ever.

And secondly ,I really dig my reissued Adidas Countrys/

Skyline

Enlightened
Ecco Casual Classic. I wear these to work and they're so lightweight and comfortable, yet they're so durable too. I also have a pair of Rockports, but I prefer Ecco. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

iddibhai

Enlightened
any experience w/ birkenstock? my pair of doc marten oxfords are nearing end of life.

dtsoll

Enlightened
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/popcorn.gif Ecco's sound interesting, Skyline, what kind of a dollar figure are we talking about?? I should have maybe waited on buying another pair of Rockports!! Doug /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Greta

Flashaholic