Surefire for Every Day Carry?

D

**DONOTDELETE**

Hello Everyone,
I'm new to CPF, and I find myself in a quandary that I hope some of you people with more severe gadget problems then I can lend a hand. I recently traded my 6P with the P61 lamp, (For 8 Traser Glowrings)which was my EDC because I was intrigued by the Surefire lights with the pocket clips. The 2 models I am most interested are the E2 and M2 Centurion. The pocket clip seems much more accessable for carry, but I just can't decide which one is for me. I would like the most powerful light available, but I don't want it to be too bulky and awkward. What are some of your opinions? M2 to big to fit in pocket well? E2 not powerful enough? Thanks in advance guys.
-Chris

flashfan

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi, Chris Connolly. Nice to see a new face.

I, too was torn between the E2 and M2, but decided on the E2 because of its smaller size. And I have not been disappointed. I carry the E2 with me just about everywhere I go. It provides an amazing amount of light for its size already, but I believe SureFire is working on a higher output lamp for the E2(approx. 100 lumens). Check out the SureFire website(surefire.com). If you join their Discussion Board, there is quite a bit of information/discussion about the E2.

Just my opinion...

D

**DONOTDELETE**

Haven't played with an M2, but absolutely love my E2. Fits into the pocket perfectly and is now EDC.

However, ironically for your question, the part I like least is the pocket clip. I think the metal design in combo with the clip could help wear out pants/belts/etc.

It looks like this is remedied with the elite version that matches the clip with smooth metal.

I just don't use the clip...and it still fits perfectly in my pocket. (An E3 would fit perfect in my pocket as well...hint...hint...)

If you can wait you may want to hold out for the E2 elite...

JB

Enlightened