Xenon/LED Combo >>>>>

JDELUNA

Newly Enlightened
Yes I am a newbie, Sorry for the stupid questions, but I am looking for a Lithium 2 cell Flashlight that has the following:
1. Main Xenon bulb with good throw and brightness
2. 3 or more LEDs for when not using the Xenon Bulb
3. Regulated prefered but not needed

Thanks for any info and God BLess. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Roy

Farewell our Curmudgeon Administrator
Take a look at the Streamlight Twin Task series of lights...all have 3-6 leds and a halogen bulb. The SL TT-3C has a 3 led output, a 6 led output and a halogen output and uses 3 "C" size batteries.

KevinL

Flashlight Enthusiast
Depends on your budget.... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Unlimited (or at least $150) : Surefire A2 Aviator (www.surefire.com) The LEDs are direct drive, it doesn't make much difference whether they're regulated at that low level. The bulb however is regulated - one of the rare few regulated incandescents.

Mid-range : Streamlight Twin Task series (www.streamlight.com). Available in various battery configurations, ranging from AA to 123 lithium to C-cell, with varying light outputs. Basically boils down to your preference.

Stanley

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome Jdeluna!! The Streamlight Twintask 2L might be exactly what you're looking for. Just exactly what you described, but the throw is not that great, just pretty decent. Else a much better quality (and price) light with the same functions is the Surefire A2 Aviator. Definitely can't go wrong with this baby!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Edit: Dang, I hadn't refreshed the page in a few minutes, didn't know that both posts before me mentioned the exact same lights... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/blush.gif

Robban

Enlightened
[ QUOTE ]
Stanley said: