Pelican m6 vs Pelican m6 LED vs Inova XO3

alpha

Newly Enlightened
Hi there

I am sorry but i am new to this and i am very interested in flashlights, currently i have the MagLite 2D flashlight, i find it ok but i am looking for something smaller and the most important thing brighter and stronger ( I mean much better than my 2d maglite flashlight) , I was considering the pelican m6 and the pelican m6 Led.

What do you guys think? I know the m6 is much brighter than the led one , but the battery life is shorter, this is the main reason why I subscribed myself to this forum I don't want to spend more than 60 Bucks on a flashlight so i am free of taking advices

thanks

cratz2

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well, you need to figure where you want to fall in the runtime vs brightness curve. That's probably the most important thing. THe incandescent M6 is very bright along with the Surefire G2, Brinkmann Legend LX and Maxfire LX, Dorcy Spyder etc...

The M6 LED gets good reviews but I haven't personally played with one yet. Another light which recently got a great review over on flashlightreviews.com is the Streamlight TL-2 LED Second Gen but the trick with this one is you need to make sure you are getting the Second Generation of it and I'm not sure how easy that will be.

The X03 and T3 have very decent throw and total output, but the beam is very distinct and has minimal spill beam. Outdoors I find this OK, but indoors it can be... kind of unnerving.

alpha

Newly Enlightened
i think i go for brightness i really want a flashlight that can illuminate well things in the distance , in this case the m6 is for me?

chevrofreak

Flashlight Enthusiast