M*glite drop in LED

skillet

Enlightened
Hey you all...

Newbie here and I was wanting opinions from anyone that has used "drop in" replacement L.E.D.'s on their M*G's..

Thanks in advance...

THis is Skillet and the 3x123 "c" mod I built today is cooking....(Thanks flashaholics)

By the way The space shuttle crew called... can you shut that light off, they're trying to sleep...

Former_Mag_User

Enlightened
You can read reviews for some of the different ones available at Flashlight Reviews.com:
EverLED Review
Diamond LED Review
Tekite Replacement LED

or at LED Museum.org:

EverLED
Diamond LED

I've only had experince with the Inretech LED for the Minimag. I really think it's great. It is much brigther than stock and you get all the advantages of LED technology.
Heres a review from LED Museum of the Inretech LED:

Inretech

I almost forgot: Welcome to CPF /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif (Buy them all!) /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

baylisstic

Enlightened
I had the diamond 3W drop-in: It's really bright, but doesn't focus as well. The yellow stuff (die?) is too far away from the base. I gave it to a friend for christmas.

The everled in my Blue Maglite: Not as bright as the diamond above, but focuses much better. The difference in brightness is noticeable.

(Edit: Not a drop-in)
Black maglight(3W/TV1K) from 3rd_shift: Brighter than the everled, but slightly less bright than the diamond 3w, probably because it's less white.

3rd_shift

Flashlight Enthusiast
I over resistored it for maximum service life.

It will get brighter though with use as the Luxeon3 loses a little of it's forward voltage resistance over time with use.

Airmon

Newly Enlightened