where to buy laser mirrors

Amonra

Enlightened
Hi all, im no expert on lasers but i konw that they use a mirroe and a semi-silvered mirror to bounce the light before it exits the semi-silvered mirror.

my question is: is the semi-silvered mirror used in lasers like the semi-silvered mirrors used in doors windows etc. ( the ones which u can see through one side but is a mirror on the other ?

if not where can one buy the semi-silvered mirror used in lasers ?
i need one approx 3 inches in diameter

Amonra

Enlightened
thanks for the feedback, i found what im looking for at casix although very expensive. i need this for an experiment iv got in mind. ill try to explain it to you maybe you could tell me if it will work before i spend $95 on a mirror:

the setup is as follows:
a front surfaced mirror at the back with a semi silvered mirror in front like a laser but with led's in between instead, maybe side emitters popping in from the side or maybe drill a few holes in the back mirror and high dome led's through them. if this would work anywhere close to how a laser works it should give the light tremendous throw.

What do you think ? anyone ever tride this before ?

PhotonWrangler

Flashaholic
[ QUOTE ]
Amonra said:
the setup is as follows:
a front surfaced mirror at the back with a semi silvered mirror in front like a laser but with led's in between instead, maybe side emitters popping in from the side or maybe drill a few holes in the back mirror and high dome led's through them. if this would work anywhere close to how a laser works it should give the light tremendous throw.

What do you think ? anyone ever tride this before ?

[/ QUOTE ]