Help.

Kreso_Bukvic

Newly Enlightened
Hy to all!

I ordered a green laser from AtlasNova. Im pretty new to this, my hoby
is Tesla coils. When i recieve my leadlight and play with it to make sure it is
ok i plan to do this steps.

1. Turn the pot and decrease the current to ~100 mA
2. Open it up and do the stage 2 mod (turn the diode) to get best output.
3. Insert 220 ohm and 3.3 kohm resistors.
4. Assemble it.
5. Adjust current with pot.

Since i have alot of prffesional equipment (not braging here)
i have a digital bench PSU with current and voltage control.
To what current should i adjust it then?

I will use this laser and respect the duty cycle /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif.
Originaly it should live 2000 - 3000 hours, lets take
2500 as average. Lets say that life will decrese to 250 hours.
That is 15 000 minutes if i use it 1 minute per day (i doubt il
use it so much) and divide that with 365. We get 41 year of use /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif.
Since this is teory lets take -50% /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif.

We get 20 year use with 1 minute of daily use. But let us be practical and
take another 50 % and settle for 10 years /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif?

To what current should i set it for above theory?
Im thinking 490 mA /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon15.gif. What power can i expect?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards
Krešo Bukviæ
Croatia
Sory for my bad English

Kreso_Bukvic

Newly Enlightened
My leadlight didnot arrive yet. It is a 25-th day now...

What do you think will i get another laser from Mr. Beland?
If sombody could ansewer my question up there please do so.

Best Regards
Krešo Bukviæ

DaFiend

Enlightened
Have you contacted arnold before you made this post? He's the only one that will be able to answer your question.

LaserMod

Enlightened
Yeah I was going to suggest that...here is not really the place to ask that question.

You can email Arnold via his website www.abeland1.com