Surefire E2E

emrbrtn

Enlightened
Im pretty new with flashlights, good ones atleast. I was thinking of getting a Surefire E2E Executive Elite. Is this light any good? Well, it is a Surefire so its good but can I find one with about this power for less money? Im open to any suggestions for other lights also, preferably around this price or cheaper.

chevrofreak

Flashlight Enthusiast
The SureFire E2e is one of the finest flashlights there is as far as I'm concerned.

If you buy one from Oldgrandpajack here on CPF down in the B/S/T ~ Lights forum you can get it for under $80 shipped.

joshwang

Newly Enlightened
small, lightweight, and powerful, as chevrofreak said, one of the finest. The 6P and G2 would be a good choice too, cheaper, but slighty bigger.

Stanley

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'd recommend the E2e as well. The versatility of the Surefire E series of lights is absolutely great. Start with the E2e, the further down the road you can get a KL1 or KL4 Led bezel to replace the incandescent lamp and bezel for a longer runtime... Altho the KL4 on the E2e (L4) would be aboout the same runtime, but at least you get constant output for the whole 60+ minutes or so, with usable light output for the next few hours or so. Go get one! Or two... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

emrbrtn

Enlightened
Thanks all, I think I will probably pick one up. Or maybe the E2D, just cause they look pretty cool.

emrbrtn

Enlightened
hmmmm, oldgrandpajack seems to be sold out. Guess I'll have to wait.

ob1

Newly Enlightened