Surefire L2

totenkopf

Newly Enlightened
Greetings, I'm thinking of purchasing one of these, does anyone have any experience with them? I carry an L4 now I know the L2 is longer but is it that much brighter? Is there a way to make my L4 equally as bright? I'm new to the flashlight field so please bear with me. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/help.gif

MrBenchmark

Enlightened
I've got an L2, and I love it - but if I were in your situation, I'd invest in a McE2S dual level switch for your L4, and maybe the Pila rechargeable batteries. I don't believe the L2 is just massively brighter than the L4. If there is a difference (and I don't know for a fact that there is) I think it's apt to be not that huge of a difference.

Except I just told you how to make your flashlight dimmer (well, dual level so you can select the brightness you need), and you asked for more light. How useless am I?

I guess you need more light in a small form-factor?

totenkopf

Newly Enlightened
Well I just love buying new toys thats part of it, but I am lookin for maybe a brighter light in a LED. I've got plenty of very bright incan's but I just love LED's. Where would I begin the search for the above mentioned items for upgrading the L4? thanks for your reply.

MrBenchmark

Enlightened