Flirting...

eebowler

Flashlight Enthusiast
Ok. I'll admit it, I am a novice. My experience in this world is very limited and the people I come across and their behaviours are also very limited. My life has been very sheltered and I need you guys and gals to help me understand something which a good friend fo mine does.

FLIRTING.
What is it exactly? What is the purpous of it or what do people intend to accomplish by doing it? Do you flirt, why, how? Is it considered as cheating? What are the limits of flirting?

Thank you everyone for any input you make...

DarkLight

Enlightened
Flirting is to make playful romantic overtures.
the purpose of it can range from innocent teasing to outright sexual overtures.
I am married and flirt with my wife constantly, other females (friends) sometimes.
cheating is about your intentions....

You can flirt without it being a form of cheating if you DONT wish it to go further than flirting, if you WANT it to go further then flirting, its a form of cheating in my opinion.

The limits of flirting are only restrained by the two participants sense of taste and receptiveness TO the flirting..

in other words, one girl might slap you in the face for flirting in a certain way, while the next might invite you over for "a night of passion".....for the same flirt...

Make sense yet?
probably not...it may take a lifetime of careful study to understand the female species, then you may find you have them all wrong still!

Frangible

Enlightened
Flirting is the creative misinterpretation of things in a playful/vaguely humorous manner. It increases the woman's comfort level and also lets her know you're interested in her "in that way". There are a lot of books on it, and you could probably get a decent baseline of knowledge about it from one if you so chose.

Topper

Flashaholic*