I-Nova X-5 is out of batteries!!!!! 123 3vlt hlp

SnitchyCat

Newly Enlightened
I-Nova X-5 is out of batteries!!!!! 123 3vlt hlp

I left my flashlight on for several days straight when I left on a roadtrip, only to comeback and find it out of juice. (no surprise there) My I-Nova X-5 Tactical Flashlight came to me with 123 Duracell Ultra Lithium batteries. Okay, I'm fairly new to the world of flashlights, but I'm addicted. I'm also incredibly clumbsy, lazy, and numb-minded and keep doing stupid things like the one described above.

Okay, so I don't really want to spend $20 on batteries every time I make a mistake. I was thinking rechargeable units might be good, but I thought I should check with some "experts" on this issue first. What do you guys & gals think about rechargeable 123 lithium batteries? Do they work as well as the lithium non-rechargeables? Is it worth it to recharge? What kind of recharger do you all recommend?

If you don't recommend to recharge, what stock batteries do you think work best? Know any good deals? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

Sorry to sound stupid, but is a 123A battery the same as a 123 battery? I think I read somewhere that 123A is 3.5 volts. If that is true, do you think they word hurt/significantly shorten the life of my LEDs in my flashlights. I currently only have a couple I-Novas, but I'm probably also going to expand to some of the other manufacturers. Maybe even expand to some non-LED lights, even though I particularly have a liking for the LEDs.

Greg

Newly Enlightened
Re: I-Nova X-5 is out of batteries!!!!! 123 3vlt hlp

No better deal on regular CR123s than Batterystation.com. As a CPF member, you can pick them up for a buck each, no need to spend $20 each time.

NotRegulated

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: I-Nova X-5 is out of batteries!!!!! 123 3vlt hlp