INOVA XO3/T3 and Pila 168S Li-Ion

Kilted

Enlightened
Well I'm kinda new to all of this flashaholic stuff, I went out last Feb. and on an impulse bought a Inova XO3. Very soon made a couple discoveries, first I really like it!! Started to edc to work etc. went shopping for batteries BIG SHOCK at the price.

So I found the Battery Station and J.S Burly's looking for a rechargeable battery. I wish to Thank Jon at Burly's for putting up with my questions order and cancelation. PHEW!!

I posted a question about will Pila 168S fit my Inova? Well I got both Yes and No! Finally got a yes just remove the outer wrapper.

OK, What's up with this "outer wrapper"? I do not know why nobody seems to have not posted the whole story. It also takes a little web surfing some Googleing but I think I have some answers.

First: YES the Pila 168S will fit into Inova XO3 and T3, I now own both.

About this outer wrapper stuff. When you get your Pila 168S, down near the negative (-) end where the label says "Pila-168S 1400mAH", find it? Now feel around that label, feel the lump? That lump gets stuck in the barrel of the Inova. Ok get a sharp knife or razor blade. Cut gentle around the top or bottom and start peeling the top wrapper off. Care full around the label. After peeling of the outer label I found the wrapper underneath had one, or two more little "Pila-168S 1400mAH" labels. All building up thickness so the cell jams or binds going into the barrel.

OK, the wrapper underneath the Pila wrapper, another small mystery. This wrapper says "Wolf-Eyes" sound familiar? Wolf-Eyes is the brand name for flashlights from Co-Photoel Tech Co., LTD. Shenzhen China. YUP, those Pila's are Made in China!