Good Download Scheduler ?

ViReN

Flashlight Enthusiast
I was just wondering if there is any thing better..

Currently i am using FlashGet 1.6 ... it's a good Download Accelerator + Download Scheduler...

However, there is a problem, my microsoft antispyware keeps bugging me... as it has a adware.... i tried the paid version too... but it still keeps bugging me..

the main feature for FlashGet is.. it allows me to download All files (links) on a given page in a single click...

i tried DAP, GetRight.. but /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif not up to the mark...

my most used feature is "Download All Links from a page" and mostly it's scheduled...

any help ?

ACMarina

Flashlight Enthusiast
I don't know whether or not it has the features you want, but when I d/l big files like distros I use getright..

eluminator

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've been using Reget for 5 years. Now it's called Reget Pro and I think it costs $9. I don't know about the scheduler part, but it's a lifesaver when downloading big files on dialup. It will download all files on a page but it takes at least two clicks. The first click will give you a list of all the downloadables. Then you have a chance to select the ones you want.

Naturally it will resume FTP and HTTP downloads where they left off after a disconnect. It has a cooperative mode where it uses less bandwidth to allow you to browse etc. It has a single click to pause all downloads when you need all the bandwidth you can get.

ViReN

Flashlight Enthusiast
ACMarina & eluminator .. thanks for the responces...

i m going to try Reget ... lets see how it works ... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

auriga

Newly Enlightened
I have an old version of Getright (4.2) I relly like it, it was great when on dialup, haven't used it so much since i got DSL.

legtu

Enlightened
I think you can set MS antispyware to ignore flashget.

ViReN

Flashlight Enthusiast