Inova XO the best solution?

CyByte

Newly Enlightened
I currently have an Inova X5 5 led light. I like the long battery life but want greater range and brightness since I used it more outdoors now. I have a Surefire E2E as a tactical light I use in the home for SHTF situation already.

looks like the XO is about 6" long. Is there anything better. Durability, brightness, battery life that is better then the XO? 2hours and less is to short. and the XO has 4 hours of battery life.

This is my first time here, but it looks like there is lots of information here.

Mags

Flashlight Enthusiast
I would say the XO3 is better. Or if you can, go for a SureFire KL3+P,D,C series body. That thing throws 1000 extra lux plus a longer runtime at the same beam pattern and size.

Edit: The SF route will be more expensive, but well worth it IMO.

CyByte

Newly Enlightened
I have conflicting numbers here. Can anyone help me out?

from flashlightreviews

T2 numbers
Throw Lux - T2: ~ 725 at beam center. (26.93 Comparison Chart equivalent)
Overall Output - T2: ~ 1720 (17.20 Comparison Chart equivalent
battery life 5 hours.

flashlightreviews.com for XO

Throw Lux - ~ 884 at beam center. (29.73 Comparison Chart equivalent)

overall output - ~ 2000 (20.00 Comparison Chart equivalent
battery life - 4 hours

BRIGHTGUY.COM

T2 - High-powered 2 watt lifetime LED, 40 lumens

XO - Light Output 32 Lumens

How can the XO be less powered?

cslinger

Enlightened
I have two T2s and they are virtually identical to the XO. They have a clickie tailcap, a nice one at that, and knurling.

Great lights. Awesome runtime to brightness, great throw very reasonably priced and near indestructible. As long as you are ok with a light that is more spot than flood you will love it. There is enough spill to read close up but these are primary long throwing spot lights. A ceiling bounce will, however, really light up the room.

Chris

CyByte

Newly Enlightened
Either one will outperform my X5 in most applications.