Incredibly high output..... where?

castmem

Newly Enlightened
Hello peeps..... Total newb to the whole flashlight knowledge game.... Anyway I'll cut right to the chase... I work at one of the best known themeparks in the U.S., let alone the world. I contend alot with guests during guest control and it seems that a flashlight gives authority plus it gives you the weapon of temporary blinding for the unrully boogers. So here is the deal. I'm in the market for a light no longer than 7.5 to 8 inches, can be easilly carried on a belt in a case, can cost up to $500, and has a crazy bright beam. What would ya'll suggest for me? Thanks.

-Castmem

scudinc

Enlightened
The easiest thing would be to get a Surefire M6. It's a bit overpriced, but there are no off-the-shelf lights more powerful than it. Ginseng, fivemega, modamag, js, Iron_Man, and bwaites all make incredibly powerful custom lights, if you're willing to go that route.

kakster

Flashlight Enthusiast
If running costs and short runtimes are not a consideration, id suggest taking a good look at the Surefire M6.

Its High output lamp puts out 500 lumens and eats 6 CR123 batteries in 20 minutes.

The M6 is expensive for sure, but thats not to say its overpriced. IMO its worth every penny i paid for it.

Pydpiper

Flashlight Enthusiast
I agree on the M6, or even a M4 turbo, both are very intimidating to look at with crenelated bezels, even when they are off. M4- turbo would probally be easier to carry even in the heat of your state.

bwaites

Flashlight Enthusiast
In that size range, the M6 is the only real competitor, with the Tigerlight a much cheaper and slightly less powerful option, especially in Tiger11 guise. (One of the custom configurations made by js here on CPF.)

Bill

JasonC8301

Flashlight Enthusiast
SF M6 with a belt holster. HOLA lamp a must. 500 lumens for 20 minutes.

A modded Tigerlight is within the same size too (slightly smaller head than M6, and the FBOP model is 8 inches.)