Opinions needed for my first LED! L2, L4 or L5?

alexthehobbyist

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys, I am not relatively new here as I have been reading through the CPR for a while now, but never really bothered to register and share my input on flashlights... but here I am, and glad to be amongst a lot of people who share the same views on flashlights as I do. Anyways it would very much helpful if you guys can help me decide whether I should buy a L2, L4 or L5? I have been doing a lot of research in the forums here, especially in the LED section of the forums, and the L4 seems very popular for everyday use and for a lot of the CPR members here. Fortunately enough, right now I am using a E2e I got last August...I was pretty skeptical about Surefire, but I decided to pick up a e2e… well actually, I really wanted to pick up the E2D, but since I was a newbie at flashlights, I couldn't tell the difference between the e2e and e2d when I was at the store, and since the e2e looked like the e2d, I bought it instead… I was pretty mad that I picked up the wrong flashlight at first, but now I love my e2e... Although I love my e2e to death, I like many of you, need more flashlights
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/happy14.gif Well... this will be my second one actually ...but hey... you gotta start somewhere /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif