can ya tell me easy freid chciken recipe

raggie33

*the raggedier*
one that dont require lots of ingreidnts i have chciken breast .milk salt ,pepper and garlic i tryied to find good one on the net but there kinda confusing mainly as to howq much oil to use i have a 10 inch cast iron fry pan

Wolfen

Flashlight Enthusiast
Ragz,
Dip chicken in milk or beaten eggs

coat with seasoned breadcrumbs (salt pepper, garlic, hot pepper powder etc.)

repeat

put enough oil in pan to so that the chicken pieces would be at least 2/3 covered covered.

heat oil tricky part make sure the oil is hot enough. Try cooking a slice of bread. when it cooks upon entering the oil it should be hot enough

put in chicken cook until done Makes sure to cook the whole piece, don't move around too much though.

wife says you can put it in a preheated oven to brown even more.

I'm no expert but that's how I do it.

14C

Enlightened
You don't need much oil raggie...just enough to cover the bottom of the fry pan. Try marinating the chicken in beer, wine or salad dressing overnight. You can use pancake batter to coat the chicken after drying it out of the marinade or dip it in milk and first and then flour mixed with salt, pepper and garlic...if it's powder...and fry it in the pan that way...if you have a cover it can help shorten the time and keep it moist. If the garlic is fresh clove...chop it up and add it late in the cooking...you want the garlic lightly brown...not burn. If you have any veggies you can take the chicken out after it's done and add them - sliced onion, carrot, maybe some mushrooms - to the oil with the garlic and sautee them to go over the chicken. Use medium heat for the chicken and then lower for the veggies.

Over medium, heat in a little oil you'll want to turn the chicken pieces a few times to brown all of it.

14C

Enlightened