FourSevens        
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Q3

  1. #1

    Default Q3

    Please help
    Looking for "opening/dismantling Q3" and "modding Q3" thread. Thanks

  2. #2
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    CPFReviews.com
    Posts
    3,080

    Default Re: Q3

    [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] "Oye Vbeezzeeee Ke Haal da Puttar" [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

    Open QIII
    http://www.candlepowerforums.com/ubb...&fpart=all

    Mod Using This Method
    http://www.candlepowerforums.com/ubb...&fpart=all

    Use My Heat Sinks [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] hehehe...

    Do you want to "Destroy" QIII "puttar"

    Happy Modding ....

  3. #3
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    CPFReviews.com
    Posts
    3,080

    Default Re: Q3

    Vbeezzeee.. U really at the "Launch Pad" ???? .... When is the New Launch Scheduled ?... Have you Repaired the Faulty Fuel Sensor [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

  4. #4
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    500

    Default Re: Q3

    [ QUOTE ]
    ViReN said:
    .. Have you Repaired the Faulty Fuel Sensor [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

    [/ QUOTE ]

    [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crackup.gif[/img]

    How can he repair the faulty fuel sensor, when he's busy boiling water for the Q-III disasembly. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crackup.gif[/img]

  5. #5
    Flashaholic* Scottiver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    585

    Default Re: Q3

    Sorry to go off topic, but Attowatt, that little penguin movie next to your name is one of the funniest things i've ever seen. Is that real? I couldn't stop laughing. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

  6. #6

    Default Re: Q3

    Thanks guys.
    Thinking of using 1 watt red lux for Q3 , any good ? Any idea how reduce the regulator output power to fit 1 watt lux ? Change capacitor or resistor value ?
    Viren : I'm airborne, just got new sensors from JPL.
    [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/nana.gif[/img]
    Attowat : Should smack that naughty penguin ! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/whoopin.gif[/img] Bad habit [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crackup.gif[/img] Can use the same boiled water to make coffee [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/popcorn.gif[/img]

  7. #7

    Default Re: Q3

    [ QUOTE ]
    ViReN said:
    Do you want to "Destroy" QIII "puttar"


    [/ QUOTE ]

    No worries, still got lots of Q3s....

  8. #8
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,822

    Default Re: Q3

    Vbeez, Let me put a FLuPIC micontroller in there and LDO regulators to drive the led at 600ma MAX with user settable dim levels. It's so much cooler to have a cheap intelligent light =D

  9. #9
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    CPFReviews.com
    Posts
    3,080

    Default Re: Q3

    [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Now you are at Stratosphere .... ... kool [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

    Hope you were able to get the light open.

  10. #10

    Default Re: Q3

    Goldserve : sorry me, what is flupic and LDO ?
    Viren : A bit turbulence here [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon15.gif[/img]
    Thanks. First, have to open the box.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •