A week at work with my A2 & U2. and the winner is?

lerch

Newly Enlightened
Well, I just spent a week at work using my new A2 and U2. Monday and Tuesday I used the A2 since my U2 was still in the mail. Tuesday nite I opened up the U2 and right way there was something I liked about over the A2. I love the switch on the U2. a simple clik and it's on. You have to turn the A2 three hundred times before it will stay on. I also like that you only have to give the cap the slightest twist and the cap is locked so the light wont come on in your holster. The A2 it seems like you have to turn it for an hour to get it to lock. At first I liked the A2 for the led/incan setup but once I started to use the U2 with it's six level setting I fell in love. I'm a truck driver and I work nights and I found that the U2 was an alll around better light for my needs. I'm not knocking the A2 by any means I just think the U2 is better. My U2 is now my go to light. I'll keep the A2 for the house.
Lerch.

TorchMan

Enlightened
I don't own and have never used an A2. I've had my U2 since Wed. and you mentioned some points I love about it. The lockout feature is excellent. I have a Pelican M6 Lithium and your "seems like you have to turn it for an hour" comment made me laugh thinking about it. I do have a Streamlight Twin Task 2L that is incan and led, but I'm sure it's nowhere near as nice as the A2. While useful, it's nowhere near my U2. Neither was the cost, to be fair.

Changing settings is easy. For me, the wider beam is excellent for close up work. I guess it'll be tough some mornings for me to choose what light to take to work since I have a Gladius that I love, but it's good to have choice. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

xpitxbullx

Flashlight Enthusiast
I knew the answer to this before I even opened the thread. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Jeff

lerch

Newly Enlightened
The funny thing is...