Habeneros are IN!!!

DarkLight

Enlightened
my first attempt at growing them..

I picked these off of my 4 plants..there are tons of not so orange and green ones left on there..

Any tips from the experts out there?

habs.jpg

raggie33

*the raggedier*
wow there so pretty i only got one ppper on habnero to grow this year.now im no expert but id dry them babbys then put em in coofee grinder. with some salt and garlic.then after there grided finely id add em to some vinager i like my hot sauce thick so id just cover em a bit with vinager and let em set in the sun in sterile jar then add more vinager if needed(please note im no expert just a lover of hot stuff lol i have a gallon a hot sauce on porch now getting sun ageing it)

raggie33

*the raggedier*
well i use my food dehradter .ya can get cheap ones at big lots

PEU

Flashlight Enthusiast
Pepper Envy!!

What a nice basket of habaneros, if you plan to work with them use fork & knife (or gloves) or try to minimize touch with bare hands.

Why you may ask, because if you later touch your eyes or your nose you will surelly remember this advise :D I know for personal experience... :shakehead

Pablo

matthewdanger

Enlightened
Be very aware of everything that you touch after you handle them.

My grandfather once washed his hands after handling some peppers. Later my father came in from working on my car with me and washed his face before dinner. I dried his face on the towl that my grandfather used to dry his hands. It was a very painful accident for my dad.

DarkLight

Enlightened
O i know about their powers..I have been cooking with them a while just first time for growing them..

We had a nice hot summer here and my plants turned into shrubs...

Miracle grow and well water and lotsa sun....

I def use rubber gloves to handle anything cut.........

Topper

Flashaholic*