KI-tactical WOW !!!

ArsMachina

Enlightened
This morning a small parcel from Japan arrived at my home - I am very impressed and happy:

ki-t.jpg

Jochen

bombelman

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm a bit new to this. I like these lights. Any pics or specs pages ? Thanks !

ArsMachina

Enlightened
Hi Pascal,

it was quite easy.
Have a look at Ebay, there is another one of these around :)

Jochen

cue003

Flashlight Enthusiast
Come on Jochen, spill the beans... What are you thoughts on this new KI-T-CR light that you got off ebay? How does it compare to the other 2 in your picture? How hot does it get? Is it all that it is supposed to be?

Wow, maybe I too will have a package shortly.... ;)

Curtis

ArsMachina

Enlightened
Hi Curtis,

finally it got dark here in good old Germany and I compared my three KI's with a JIL 1.3 UP, a JIL DD with a fully charged 4.2V cell and my Titanium Lioncub with fully opened bezel and freshly loaded 4.2V Pila.
Things turned out as I expected, the cub blows them all away, but at what size...
Second in Place is the direct driven JIL, but for how long ???
Very close ahead is the KI-T crystal and I believe after 5 minutes runtime of the JIL they would be similar bright.
Next in row is my early KI which also has the super converter and the last place is for the KI LE and JIL 1.3 UP who are clearly dimmer than the other lights.
The beams of the KIs as well as the JIL are wider than the beam of the cub (with McR-20) what is really great for EDC in my opinion.
Sure the crystal gets warm but never hot.
OK, the crystal is really not a cheap light but from my view it is worth every penny. I hope the standard KI-T's will not be too far away in brightness...

I am sure you will love yours when it arrives!

Jochen

Last edited:

daloosh

Flashaholic*,
Wow, Jochen, great lights! That Crystal is something, huh?

bombelman, welcome to CPF, and why dontcha stay awhile!

daloosh

bombelman

Flashlight Enthusiast