Good light for auto technician

sbebenelli

Enlightened
I've got the itch to buy a new flashlight. The problem is I can't decide what to buy. The real problem is I don't need another light. I have a Surefire U2, McluxIII-PD, and Peak AAA lug. I EDC the Peak and Pd. I'm an auto technician and I use my EDC some at work. I was thinking of getting a light to EDC at work. My PD just seems to nice to use for work purposes. Some of the lights I'm looking at are Peak Glacier Bay, Peak Caribbean, Peak Kino Bay, Surefire E1L, Surefire E2L. I also like the Surefire L1 but it won't except rechargeables and that is a must. Seems like when I use a light at work most the time it's under the dash a little under the hood. We use florescent lights 95% of the time. I want to keep it either Peak or Surefire. The next concern would be how will I carry it. The PD can't be beat for clip carry.

xenopus

Newly Enlightened
sbebenelli said:
I've got the itch to buy a new flashlight. The problem is I can't decide what to buy. The real problem is I don't need another light. I have a Surefire U2, McluxIII-PD, and Peak AAA lug. I EDC the Peak and Pd. I'm an auto technician and I use my EDC some at work. ...

You already have a cool collection... Perhaps you need a flashlight that is both Nichia whites _and_ UV selectable for leak detection! I was looking for an a/c leak in the dark (in my wife's car) with our UV flashlight and bumped my head on the hood and had an idea, at that's when the Automotive Edition was born :)

Piers

sbebenelli

Enlightened
xenopus said:
You already have a cool collection... Perhaps you need a flashlight that is both Nichia whites _and_ UV selectable for leak detection! I was looking for an a/c leak in the dark (in my wife's car) with our UV flashlight and bumped my head on the hood and had an idea, at that's when the Automotive Edition was born :)

Piers

I have a UV light that runs off the car battery for leak detection. :nana:

Silviron

Flashlight Enthusiast