First post

Genxsis

Newly Enlightened
Hi! This is my first time here, and what a forum this is!

After looking around the threads and not being familiar with most of the items, or what lights are good campared to something else, I thought maybe someone could give me an opinion on something I bought to use as a bicycle headlight. It's the Brinkmann Model 809-1033-0, which is a headlamp with 2 white LEDs and 1 red one. I've only had it for a couple weeks and haven't had a chance to use it for night riding yet, but I like it so far. It cost $9.56 at Wal-Mart. Now I'm thinking of getting a regular flashlight with LEDs because I like the way the light coming from LED bulbs looks, and I also like the idea of long battery life and infinite bulb life. It's hard to know what's good by looking at them in the package at the store, which is what makes forums like this so great!

Nitroz

Flashlight Enthusiast
Genxsis said:
Hi! This is my first time here, and what a forum this is!

After looking around the threads and not being familiar with most of the items, or what lights are good campared to something else, I thought maybe someone could give me an opinion on something I bought to use as a bicycle headlight. It's the Brinkmann Model 809-1033-0, which is a headlamp with 2 white LEDs and 1 red one. I've only had it for a couple weeks and haven't had a chance to use it for night riding yet, but I like it so far. It cost $9.56 at Wal-Mart. Now I'm thinking of getting a regular flashlight with LEDs because I like the way the light coming from LED bulbs looks, and I also like the idea of long battery life and infinite bulb life. It's hard to know what's good by looking at them in the package at the store, which is what makes forums like this so great!