need help locating bulb!!!

Brian R.

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I need help locating a replacement bulb for an old flashlight I have. The company was named Tekna (I don't think they're in business anymore). The flashlight model is the Tekna-Lite 8. It takes 8 AA batteries. The bulb has the following stamped into the metal part: TEKNA KRYPTON 9.8V

I'm kind of new to all this so I'm not sure exactly what type of bulb it is. I'll try to describle it: the top part is clear glass and has a dome top. Inside are 2 little wires with a filament running between the 2. The bottom part is silver metal with a small flange between the metal bottom and the glass top. There are no threads on the metal part so I guess it just pushes in.
That's the best I can do.

Can anyone help me find a replacement bulb like the one I've described??

I checked on the internet with flashlight/bulb merchants but nobody seems to have what I need.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!!!

Thanks,

Brian

Tater Rocket

Enlightened
I am not POSITIVE, but it sounds like you could use any standard PR base, 8 cell bulb to me. Those would be rated to 9.6 volts, but I think it still would work. It would probably be a lot easier to find than the bulb you are looking for.

Sorry for the non-answer,
Spud

LightBright

Enlightened
Do you have access to a digital camera so you could post it here? "A picture is worth a thousand words"
grin.gif

Mr. Blue

Enlightened
Brian..I have that light!! One of my first real lights. The battery carriage has been broken for years, then, after coming to this forum, I bought a replacement at Radio Shack. Fresh batts and the thing lit up as bright as ever..less than a surge, but bright and very white. I bought 9.6 volt Dewalt replacement lamps, but I think they will be yellower> Try radio shack ...the bulbs are about $2...go krypton or halogen if you can

Brian R.

Newly Enlightened
LightBright,