Best light for Real Estate Broker?

NotASolder

Newly Enlightened
Ok, so I'm a real estate broker.

My first 'real' flashlight is/was a Surefire Nitrolon G2 in Black. The description fron SF website read, IIRC, that it was a good buy for real estate people.

My needs.

Let's say customer is selling nice 6 bedroom house, guest quarters, pool, full basketball court, fully landscaped acre. He wants top money for it. I want to sell his house, I'm carrying a soft briefcase with contract and well-inked pen, among other essentials like a laser pointer/ultrasonic meter, digital camera, Palm, etc.

The problem is the owner is a tad "stingy" and he cut power to the property as soon as he moved. (I know, I know, no light, no power=no open house!).

Still I have to sell it. The spacious rooms now look like caves. And even here on the Caribbean, I can't count on sunshine coming through every day.

...So how do I lite those rooms up with something that:

-Really turns indoors into shadowless splendor. :candle:
-Looks 'real estate broker-like'. :huh:

-Won't burn my hand while the buyer runs out to fetch his wife/children to come look at the walk in pantry, for the third time. :whistle:

-I can EDC on the belt or pocket, even when not carrying my desk. :huh:

--Is inexpensive. (Real estate brokers are stingy :ironic: ).

As I may have hinted at above I'm still using my G2, but it comes up short for the larger rooms even when bounced against white ceilings. And it's looking more tactical/less Brooks Brother than I'd like, every time I look at it.

Suggestions???

cy

Flashaholic
you want a light you won't mind handing over to a customer. G2 is not a good choice, runtime is too short.

take two lights one really bright to light up entire room and another to hand to client.

Fenix L1 at $30 to hand to customer and Surefire L4 ($125) to light up room. need at least 100+ lumens for this job.

a tri-lux 2C mag mod with li-ion cells with 200+ lumens would be better.