Interesting problem with my KL4.

WDR65

Enlightened
Just purchased a KL4 from Bravo25 and its in great shape, works fine on my new style E2o body. This afternoon though I tried it on my E2d, one of the older style with the two flat sides and it will not turn on at all, I switched tailcaps between the two and batteries and the only part that seemed to not work is the E2d body. It will run my KL1 fine, but I'm just wondering what might stop it from running my KL4. Its not a huge deal, but I am curious as to what might cause this and if someone else has had this problem.

NextLight

Enlightened
My KL4 (L4s head) must be screwed down ALL THE WAY TIGHT on all of my other E series bodies, or it will not turn on at all. Being unscrewed just 1/30th of a turn, it won't work. Even though I am an engineer, I have not yet determined the cause for this. YMMV.

Bravo25

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'll know in a couple of days I guess. I just ordered an E2D body for my KL1-BK-WH. It should be here in the next day or two. I hope it works, or at least that someone figures out why not. I could just switch the E2E-BK with E2D-BK, but I would rather not.

WDR65

Enlightened
Just tried screwing it down tighter no luck. Its not essential that I use it on my E2d though. Chuck, its working great otherwise thanks for the deal. I'm just curious, lol. I have a tendency to play with all my E series parts and see how things look and feel. I'm looking at the threads now to see what's different.

Bravo25

Flashlight Enthusiast
You might try this. If you have a washer or spacer that will fit inside, and has a hole big enough to around the center section, drop it in the head, and then screw it back on. You might even try removing the o-ring at the top of the E2D, and the replacing the head. ( I would probably try this first). Let us know. Also make sure the clip is seated as far down as it will go in the slot.

Kiessling

Flashaholic