Several new LED lights at Lowes...has anyone seen these?

danielo_d

Enlightened
I have a TaskForce 1Watt by 3AAA that I got a while back at Lowe's. My post about it is here.

Not bad. Don't have any 3 Watters. Looks very similar, except larger. If they have any at Lowe's, I just might check it out.

Thanks for the heads up!

Danno.

Lynx_Arc

Flashaholic
I tried the 1 watt link.... doesn't work I get a please enter your zip code webpage, looks like a site you have to accept a bunch of cookies just to look around, I rejected the cookies and it wont let me do anything... :scowl:

Last edited:

Trashman

Flashlight Enthusiast
I got that for the 3-watt link, but after entering my zip code, it showed me the page (and showed the nearest store).

MoreLumens

Newly Enlightened
I recently picked up one of the Lowes Task Force 3 watt lights and thought I'd share my impression. I'm a newbie here. I stumbled across this web site about a month ago, got hooked, and ran out and got several 1 watt lights: Dorcy Meal Gear, Dorcy 3AAA Super 1-watt, Dorcy 3D 1 watt, and Lowes Task Force 3AAA 1 watt (the smaller cousin of the 3 watt).

The Task Force 3 watt looks pretty much exactly like the 1 watt version, just larger. It has a single power level when on (it would have been cool if it had a 50% setting). The switch is in the tail cap and is the reverse clicky type. It seems pretty solid and has o-rings to seal around the tail cap, bezel (that contains the collimator), and head (that contains the LED). The light feels good in the hand and has a rubberized grip so it won't slip easily out of your hand. When I remove the head and flip it over, I see a board with "LX-MS2203-A" printed on it. Not sure if anyone knows what this is (maybe a Luxeon part # for the driver?). There is quite a bit of room between this board and the Luxeon Star, but I don't know what's in there since I can't get to it.