Is There Any Hope?

philiphb

Newly Enlightened
First it was the Brinkmann Legend LX, then the Surefire E2E-HA, had to get a spare bulb and a dozen 123"s. The 9P on e-bay was too good to resist, free shipping! Now that it is on its way just HAD to order the P91 lamp. Been thinking, since I am a pilot how about the A-2? and there is that Z2 with and extra lamp and red filter on e-bay. You know an LED head, KL-5 that puts out 65 or so lumens just seems to be right. Is there any hope for me?:thanks:

philiphb

Newly Enlightened
Ahggg. Been thinking, I have the E2E, I could get an E2C adapter and start to switch legos around. Also. too many MagLights around here, bet I could drop a better bulb, or better yet mod them with LED's. Again, is there hope?

kukula

Enlightened
I feel for you:laughing: First it was lots of SFs for me, then the Gladius, now i am getting an Orb Raw, and thinking about the KIT. When doees it end? :sweat:

TorchMan

Enlightened
Yes, there is hope for you. The outlook is "bright" that you will amass a collection of fine lights!

Your wallet may scream though! :grin2:

Osprey_Guy

Enlightened
For nearly a year I was perfectly content with my QIII. It was a great EDC and I took delight in showing it off to all my non-flashaholic friends (most of whom were "just amazed" that so much light could come out of such a small flashlight).

Then about a month ago something happened...I visited here for the first time in months and I came across a couple of mentions about combining a KL1 with a FB1. Sounded really cool. So I purchased the combo from Lighthound. It arrived...and I loved it.

But then I read something about putting a KL4 on the FB1, so I rushed over to the local dealer and bought an L4 (The head is a whopping $125 bucks but I managed to score the entire light, new for only $140).