First Post...Can anyone suggest a decent M6 pouch?

Colonial Marine

Newly Enlightened
Hello all, this is my first post, and thank you, this is a great forum which I have enjoyed lurking in as a guest for some time now.

I love it, even if its gonna cost me a bundle in gucci torches!

I am currently looking for a pouch/holster for a Surefire M6 Guardian. I am a police officer so it really needs to go on a duty belt and be black, if possible. Also a closed pouch is preferable.

One problem is that I am based in the Uk, so choices for suppliers are limited.

What and who would you suggest?

I've seen the Blackhawk pouch which seems to be the only one I can find at the moment? Looks nice enough. And Im sure is up to the task.

I dont want to bother with Edgar brothers, as their prices are pretty extreme. So a US supplier who ships internationally is essential.

Hope you can help and thanks in advance.

Regards

CM

Lightraven

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am also a law enforcement officer and use the Surefire M6 as my primary flashlight.

I carry it two ways. One, in a Maglite ring holder belt keeper. Two, in a Blackhawk pouch in the front of my gun belt.

Both have their positives and drawbacks. The ring holder is faster to get the light into and out of action. By using the ring, I can put my backup flashlight (a Stinger or SF M3) in the pouch.

The pouch holds the light more securely. I have had the flashlight drop out of the ring holder and onto the ground. Now has a little scratch on the glass. My Blackhawk pouch is also starting to fray at the bottom seam. There is a small hole where the stitching is coming out, but it isn't a problem yet.

kukula

Enlightened
Hello Colonial Marine and welcome to CPF!