Reasons to love LED??

wuyeah

Enlightened
Hi, I am a newbie and already ended up with 5 Lights. A2, M2, M3 & Mag 4D 6D. I was surprise that i already got so many lights.(more than i need). I have trying to adjust myself to get a LED. Just for the sak of having a LED. But it is more hard than I though.

Most talk about is L2 & U2
L2..similar size to A2. Although on paper says 100 lux. but after trying out in the store. I really don't think L2 is brighter than A2. Which...i can't a just myself to spend that $150

U2..the size is hardly a EDC. compares to A2....still i can't adjust to spend 250 on it.

So far for me, I havn't find a LED light I just love and must have it.
That is why I ask this question, in LED thread. What exactly you love about LED than Incand that i should know?? What light made you feel, LED is future of light. As far as I see, LED is far away from "future of light" they can't even get around Incand.

Please try to convert me.

parnass

Flashlight Enthusiast
wuyeah said:
What exactly you love about LED than Incand that i should know?? ...

I don't feel like I am using up a precious resource when running an LED light and I don't have to baby it because:

1) Batteries last longer.

2) No worries about burning LEDs out in a properly designed circuit. Incandescent bulbs normally burn out.

3) LED bulbs are physically robust. No worries about breaking them when you drop an LED flashlight.

TorchMan

Enlightened