ethanol blend vs ethanol free gas in small engines

turbodog

Flashaholic
Take that free gas! Just don't use the final cup or so... that's where all the water settles at. That's _IF_ it has a lid, if not, run far away.

Poppy

Flashaholic
Take that free gas! Just don't use the final cup or so... that's where all the water settles at. That's _IF_ it has a lid, if not, run far away.
Man I love the people at this site... always looking out for me! :)

I'm new to this house and still making friends.

I recently got a PBA card (get out of traffic ticket free) for my daughter, and invitations to beer and wine, with music around a fire pit, gatherings when the weather breaks. I'm all in!

I found it interesting that in of the four neighbors that I have only gotten to know, on the surface, each of them has a snow-blower. Only one has one that runs! Well another has one that runs but runs so poorly that it is easier to shovel.

Who wants to bet that their problem is a gummed up carburetor?

orbital

Flashlight Enthusiast
+

I have a Deluxe 28, not the EFI, but I do have an SHO :devil:
yes, it's electric start.

Always get an electric start if possible.

Last edited:

Poppy

Flashaholic
+

I have a Deluxe 28, not the EFI, but I do have an SHO :devil:
yes, it's electric start.

Always get an electric start if possible.
I have a 20 year old 28" YardMan 10 HP Techumseh "Snow King" engine.

I have to agree about getting electric start!
I don't know if mine is getting harder to pull start because the engine and stuff is getting tighter, or I am getting older. I worked on mine this fall, and it started after two or three pulls. If it needed more than that I would have gone for an extension cord.

Last year if not for the electric crank, it wouldn't have gotten used when the temps dropped below ten.

orbital

Flashlight Enthusiast
+

You always have good posts Poppy..

with electric start, you have a back-up plan if your pull cord breaks in a snow emergency situation.