good places to buy 123A or 223A batteries

D

**DONOTDELETE**

hi, im new to this whole flashlight thing, i just picked up a SF M2, E1E, and an inova X5. now i need to find some place to get a good deal on 123A or 223A(to split up) batteries,
i know botach has good prices, but their service is horrible.
is cheapbatteries.com any better? they have great prices on their duracell 223As ($1 a peice, or $.50 per 123 cell)

if theyre are any other online stores with good prices and good service please let me know!
and if this is in the wrong forum please feel free to move it
smile.gif

Roy

Farewell our Curmudgeon Administrator
I've had nothing but great service from Botach! Got 20 Toshiba 123's for $25.00 last week from them.

beam_me_up

Enlightened
Like I asked you before roy, how did you get them for $25 when they are $29 on the website plus shipping? What did you pay for shipping as well?

-Matt

Chas

Newly Enlightened
This company has loads of neat things, but 123A batteries are at web page- 10 for $14.00. It's worth looking at. And Titanium money clips (I ordered two one for me and one for buddy's birthday gift).

Best Regards,

beam_me_up

Enlightened
Chas, great find ! Too bad they also charge $6 shipping for soemthing that could be shipped for under $2 but 10 123 lithiums for $20 aint bad...you have to wonder how legit these people are though with the spelling on the website
smile.gif

Roy

Zerox,

I know that the price is shown as $29.00, but when I checked out the price was $25.00! Could be because I also bought a flashlight ($29,00) at the same time. The shipping was $9.29 for 22 battries and one Scorpion (UPS Ground).

beam_me_up

Enlightened
Our dumb eBay auction of the day reads as follows:

"Used Lithium battery size CR123A, 3 volts. Still works but getting weak. Winning bidder add $1.00 for shipping"

and he's asking $5 for it!!!! LOL !!!!

mc

Newly Enlightened
Zerox,

You question their legitimacy because of misspelling batteries?