One of those "help me choose" threads

RichardMT

Newly Enlightened
One of those \"help me choose\" threads

Ok, I have gone without a new light long enough. My 2 choices are the Streamlight TT that runs on two of the 123 batteries or the Inova X5. I know the SL will have the option of the regular bulb also where the Inova wont, but that is not really a big deal.

I am most interested in hearing how they perform and hold up over the long term. How long can you expect decent output from the LEDs before battery change? If you carry one of these lights and use them regularly I would appreciate hearing from you. Thanks.

jayflash

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: One of those \"help me choose\" threads

I've never done this before and since I'm the first to respond..."get em both". /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif The X5 is a smaller carry but the TT-2L has the advantage of a brighter lamp. If I was restricted to only one I'd get the TT-2L but you may have different needs.

RichardMT

Newly Enlightened

Yeah, both would be OK, but there is a gunshow this weekend, and my wife has already decided she wants a new pistol, so one light is probably all I am going to get.

The extra throw of the regular bulb is as I said not real important. The light would probably be used with LED 99 percent of the time. I mainly looking for which is the best quality and most likely to continue working over the long-haul.

IlluminatingBikr

Flashlight Enthusiast

A blue X5T is half of my EDC. The X5's are extremely well built. They are marvelous. The decent runtime balanced with something that is bright, makes for a good blend. I really like my X5T.

I do not know anything about the TT-2L, so I can't comment about it, unfortunately.

Phaserburn

Flashlight Enthusiast