Here's the deal...

Dukester

Flashlight Enthusiast
Here\'s the deal...

While the StreamLight Stinger/Scorpion line I have is working out wonderfully for my needs for my dogs I am now looking for a tactical system. I am a trucker and some of the truck stops one might visit are not the friendliest you'd like to spend the night in. I will budget myself to spend no more than $150 on this new system. What I am looking at is a Tigerlight, StreamLight TL-3 Xenon, SF C3. Any other recommendations that you offer I will serious consider...

Thanks a lot for your time.

Dukester

Double_A

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: Here\'s the deal...

Dukster

I don't get it, I would think that all your current lights should handle things ok.

Am I missing something? Could you explain further?

GregR

madecov

Flashlight Enthusiast

The tigerlight is supposed to be very bright and is rechargeable. It has the benefit of having the Pepper spray also. As a defensive system it's almost as good as get its short of a lead slinger

Dukester

Flashlight Enthusiast

[ QUOTE ]
Double_A said:
Dukster

I don't get it, I would think that all your current lights should handle things ok.

Am I missing something? Could you explain further?

GregR

[/ QUOTE ]

Sure GregR, if there are other options out there I will take a look at them. I would prefer to leave the lights I have for the dogs dedicated just for them and leave them at home. Since I will be going over the road I would like to have a dedicated tactical system for the tractor and leave it in the tractor dedicated for when I do go over the road.

sunspot

Flashlight Enthusiast

The Tigerlight will beat the C3. I don't have a TL-3 but again, The Tigerlight will beat out the Streamlight UltraStinger.
I worked shipping/receiving for many years and I've heard some real horror stories. You might want the OC spray on the Tigerlight.
That way you can see the lot lizards before you spray them. j/k

Double_A

Flashlight Enthusiast

Dukester-