AAA Light for Key Chain Carry

JBE

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys...

Looking for a new light for my key chain. It will be replacing an Arc AAA that I've been carrying for around 10 years or so. I've been debating on whether I should replace it or not since it's been such a durable, trustworthy light but today's tech seems to offer more versatility and bang for the buck so I'm thinking it's time to upgrade.

I've narrowed my choices down to the following lights based on reviews and other recommendations that I've read here on CPF:

1. Fenix LD01
2. Olight i3 EOS
3. SWM R02A
4. Quark Preon P0

AAA form factor is best for me and I don't need more than 2-3 modes max with a good UI. Durability is a must and I prefer "twisty" for these smaller lights. Also, I would like that the finish hold up well over time since it will be attached to my key ring. Don't be afraid to recommend something that's not on my list that I may have not considered as long as it meets the general criteria I posted. To simplify things, let's keep a price range of around $30 max, but don't hesitate to recommend something a little more expensive than that.

Dave D

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have the Olight i3 EOS which is a nice light but I also have the Tank007 E09 which is cheaper and brighter. I would recomend the E09 over the i3.

ven

Flashaholic
The misses has a gold eos

70lm with a better clip

i have an i3s 80lm with a crap key chain,if do decide on it,bin the chain and use something else or YOU WILL LOOSE IT.Other than that its excellent,cheap.
Down side with any cheaper key chain lights is the chip............unless get a ti or stainless then it will happen

Feed it an AAA eneloop and it will make the led a happy one:D

Those are the cheap end,excellent value ones for me,obv can get better but again depends on budget:)

The i3s is getting changed soon for a DQG ti fed on a 10180 cell,its small...........very small and comes with a trit too:D

jorn

Flashlight Enthusiast