New 18650 EDC

CountFred

Newly Enlightened
I've been carrying an Armytek Wizard Pro XM-L2 (Warm) for several years now. Recently however I lost it, so now it needs to be replaced. I'm convinced I lost it because the pocket clip would loosen over time and need to be bent back to securely grab my pants pocket.

I really liked its low at 0.5lm but mostly used it at ~250lm. Occasionally I would use the Max mode at 1200lm. Often enough that I might miss a super-bright mode. I liked the headlamp features but would typically not have the headlamp band convenient so would end up holding the clip in my mouth/on my collar/or making use of the rotating clip and flat bottom to get the lamp pointed where I needed it.
I've still got my charger and spare 18650 battery, so probably want to stick with that. I also liked the flashing button. It allowed me to find my flashlight after dropping it plenty of times. And once allowed me to recover it after it fell out of my pocket before. Of course this time, I'm pretty sure it got buried in the mud and will not be found again.

I've not kept up with flashlight news since late 2013, when I bought this, so all my knowledge is out of date and I'm looking for recommendations from more knowledge people.

My questionnaire:

1) How would you prefer to purchase the light?

____This will be mail-order or Online (location doesn't matter).

2) Budget: An easy question, but you may change your mind after answering the rest! :)

____Up to $200.

3) Format:

____I want a flashlight (hand held/self contained).

4) Size:

____TINY - Every day carry (2-4 inches).

5) Emitter/Light source:

____LED (known for efficiency, longevity, and compactness)

6) Manufacturer:

____I want to buy a light from a large/traditional manufacturer that is ready to go out of the box.

7) What power source do you want to use?

____I intend to use Rechargeable cells based on less common formats (18650).

7a) If you have selected a rechargeable option