What to buy? Fenix L2T or Nuwai TM-301X-3?

MilitaryPower

Newly Enlightened
I already have an Inova T4, XO, X5, and Coast Recon, but I want a good two stage light. Please educate me on the pros and cons of each since I have no experience on either. I plan on wearing it on my belt (the T4 is a bit big for everyday wear), as a compromise between the best qualities of my Inova's.

I like the 75 lumens of the Nuwai but the AA use of the Fenix is more economical. There is only like a ten dollar difference in cost between the two that I'm aware of.

Thanks.

TORCH_BOY

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF,

I have only the Fenix lights, The advantage of the L2T is that AA batteries are readily avalable and it has the two brightness levels. Another option is the Fenix L1T

Mike89

Enlightened
I don't know anything about the Nuwai but it sounds interesting. I would think the light output would be significantly more than the L2T being the Nuwai is running on 6 volts vs the L2T at 3 volts. I have the L2T and believe me, it's no slouch in light output itself. I'm always amazed when I go out at night and see how much this little light puts out with 2 AA batteries. People that I've shown it to in action can't believe it when they see it after seeing the light it produces. I can imagine what a 6 volter would do. The only thing I noted that I didn't particularly like was that is has a plastic lens (L2T has a glass lens). Every flashlight I've ever had with plastic lens always ended up looking pretty funky after awhile

I may just check this light out anyway being I don't have one yet that runs on 2 cr123 batteries. You got me kind of curious. I would even be more intrigued if I could find one comparable to this with glass instead of plastic (in the same price range).

Last edited:

Hiker

Newly Enlightened