What finish do you prefer?

Lightmeup

Enlightened
I'm going to get a Fenix E0 for a friend as a gift. Since I have no experience with AAA keychain lights, I'm wondering whether to get the black or the natural finish. What do you guys prefer, and why?

PhantomZ

Enlightened
Nat i guess for key chain because if the keys are silver colour, they would match more. black will show scratches more so then Nat.

Libbs

Newly Enlightened
From pictures I've seen, the P1D-CE Natural finish looks a lot more like olive green than silver, is that my computer screen or just bad lighting on the pictures?

For those of you that own one of these, can you confirm wether it's really more silver or more olive'ish, or even post some pictures you personally took or link me to them?

Thank you very much,

Libbs

PS: Happy new year to everyone! Been reading these forums so much there's a lot of interesting stuff :D

blake711

Newly Enlightened
I go Nat when ever available and my experience from watching folks purchasing here in for sale threads is Nat is always chosen more than black. Black is whats always left at the end of sale or closed out.

Blake

piper

Newly Enlightened
I had an E0 natural (don't worry, I gave it away as a gift) it was a beauty. Not green at all, really nice.

For EDC it's the best colour imho.

The E0 is a great little light with a fine beam. Great choice!

lukus

Enlightened
Another vote for the natural, and agreement with peskyphotons. Flashlights should be easier to find in the dark, don't make 'em black.................Now I want to change my vote to HAIII in dayglow orange.

Monocrom

Flashaholic
Lightmeup said:
I'm going to get a Fenix E0 for a friend as a gift. Since I have no experience with AAA keychain lights, I'm wondering whether to get the black or the natural finish. What do you guys prefer, and why?