New guy saying hello

JimmyT

Newly Enlightened
Stumbled upon this forum when doing research on a surefire 6p that was given to me. I am a total newbie at this and this site is overwhelming. All I can say is I have seen the light LOL. This surefire light is the most impressive thing I have seen. I can not believe the flame this thing throws. Im in shock. Thats all for now, Im not going ot ask any questions till I comb through this site.

That light is amazing! Did I say that already. The light is so small. My wife is blind, the kids are blind, This is the best light I have ever owned!:D

Gunner12

Flashaholic
:welcome:

Now look at LED Drop-ins that will fit the 6P(I would suggest this one or this one to start), that will make the light even brighter and run longer. You could also run most of those drop-ins with rechargeable batteries.

It's bit too late to run away now before this hobby consumes you since you already have the 6P.

bondr006

Flashlight Enthusiast
:wave: Welcome to the Hotel California. He's starting off with a Surefire. You're in real trouble dude.... Just make sure you give the wife all the credit cards, debit cards, checks, and sole access to all the accounts. We wouldn't want the kids to go without food and clothing. :laughing:

Numbers

Enlightened
You're a smart man, you started with the best. Since you dont have to "graduate" to SF you will save the money you would have spent on lesser lights--to spend on more SF's

TKC

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF!! Congrats on starting with a SF!! You might as well open up your wallet, and say buh-bye to your money!!

flashy bazook

Flashlight Enthusiast
welcome to the flashlight forums! Where no good question (or even bad question) about flashlights goes unanswered. In fact, it is often answered multiple times, but not always consistently!