looking for a light....

yomamma

Newly Enlightened
hey im kinda new to all these difrent flashlights and im interested in getting a newer one and i was wondering if you could help me decide on what kind to get i was thinking of getting a Xenon or LED one but i was wondering if you could help me with the other types (IE halogen, Krypton, Ect.) could you please list all difrent types of light/bulbs that are avalable, there candle power, and advantages/disadvantages to each other? thanks alot /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

pedalinbob

Flashlight Enthusiast
go to thelightsite.cruxial.com and look up the infor on flashlight buying. decide what you are need in a light...then look through Quickbeam's review--also on that site.

narrow your search a bit, and we can give you a hand.

Bob

yomamma

Newly Enlightened
yeah i found the newbie guide so to speak :p im kinda looking for a LED light thats bright as a Xenon one but i doubt ill find it lol actualy i did find a LED/halogen light combo it seems nice but its like 40 bucks kinda rich for my blood :/

yomamma

Newly Enlightened
hey do you know where i can buy Xenon bulbs for a flashlight? i cant seem to find any but i CAN find the flashlights lol

shrap

Enlightened
[ QUOTE ]
yomamma said:
yeah i found the newbie guide so to speak :p im kinda looking for a LED light thats bright as a Xenon one but i doubt ill find it lol actualy i did find a LED/halogen light combo it seems nice but its like 40 bucks kinda rich for my blood :/

[/ QUOTE ]

Perhaps you should read a bit more about flashlights before asking...

Incandescents (Halogen/xenon/whatever) come in a large variety of brightnesses. There is the Maglite Solitare, a pathetic 1-AAA light, and 1 million candlepower spotlights, both of which may use the same technology.

LEDs are divided up into the "normal" small ones and Luxeon stars.