Anyone heard of "River Rock"? My Pictures

00birdy

Newly Enlightened
I'm an utter and complete newbie.. thought i would start by sharing my only two flashlights.. I know, nothing impressive here. I figured you could probably tell me more about them than I could tell you. I got them from Target a few years ago when they were clearanced for around $12 or so. Haven't seen them in a while so I can only assume they were permanently discontinued. They are certainly cool looking anyway! I like the way the beam has a sharp HID projector look to it.

100_9698.jpg

100_9702.jpg

DaveG

Enlightened
I have quite a few RR lights,good build and bang for the buck.Like you I got mine at Target also,too bad they dont handle them any more.

cratz2

Flashlight Enthusiast
Yeah, I had both of those and maybe 5 others... I think they were mostly rebranded Nuwai lights. The 2xAAA lights they had were a great value... they were under $5 when they were clearanced. And the 2xAAA headlamp as well. They finally got down to like $2.48 each and I went to about 5 different Targets and bought about 15 of them. Hell, at $2.48, you're basically buying the batteries and getting a free light.

I've probably given more of those two as gifts than any other light.

00birdy

Newly Enlightened
glad to know they aren't just junk! haha. what makes the beam lines so distinctive? are there any high end lights that would give off similar patterns, but way more lumens?

LEDAdd1ct

Flashlight Enthusiast
It took them forever to get their site up, but now it is here:

Link

They have a number of lights, as well as the famed cool white version of the Favourlight Mini Lantern. I wish they'd get the warm white version, but, that's a story for another thread. ;)

LEDrock

Enlightened
It took them forever to get their site up, but now it is here:

Link