Lens for Lights

DIYLite

Newly Enlightened
Light-LENS.jpg

Hello I am a newbie here!

I was trying get a lens for my single white LED flash-light which I really got confused /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/stupid.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif when I started to learn there are so many type of lens available. Will there be someone who can enlighten me the diff between lens A-G? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/bowdown.gif

or can someone point me some "idiot guide for optical lens" kind of URL? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/bowdown.gif

thanks! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thanks.gif

PlayboyJoeShmoe

Flashaholic
I THINK the vast majority of us don't care much for "optical" or focusing lenses.

What are you trying to accomplish???

Is it a blueish 5mm LED, or a Luxeon LED?

And this will probably be moved to the LED forum before long!

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/duh2.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/duh2.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/duh2.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Welcome to CPF!!!!

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/aaa.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/aaa.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/aaa.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/str.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/str.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/str.gif

Hide your wallet! Burn your credit cards! Hurry before it's too late!!!

DIYLite

Newly Enlightened
Thanks!
It's for my 5mm LED flashlight, a gift from someone who self-made it for me recently.
the "side-spill" for this small flash-light is pretty weak and rather useless, rather I will like it to be a focus-beam flashlight. So I intend to add a cone-reflector & a lens in front of it, but hoping will not get a wrong lens focusing the beam into too small a tiny spot. BTW I used it for night fishing...

jayflash