Another Recomendation Thread

droopy170

Newly Enlightened
I am an Paramedic for my county EMS. Light will be for EDC and work (got big backups available on the ambulance if needed). Got my choices down to a couple of lights. Nitecore D-10(GDP) or Lumapower Connexion. Leaning towards the Nitecore as I like the UI options. Also need lots of help in the rechargable battery selection. Thinking the AW-139 on 4sevens site (ie the D-10 combo) or eneloops with the included charger. Definately need battery suggestions. The more I read about batteries the more confused I get. Apprecitate any help offered.

droopy

rockz4532

Enlightened
well if your a EMS person, you wont want to fidget with the modes on the d10 but if you can handle it get the 14500s, also the nitecore has been known for "hot pockets" ie. they turn on in your pocket

lightinsky

Enlightened
First do you have a budget you are trying to stay in?
Second do you want something with adjustable light output?
Third Surefire has some great options you may want to look at too.

droopy170

Newly Enlightened
~$60.00 for light and ~ $40.00 for chargers and batteries, looking to keep the total around $100.00. I've looked at Surefires (owned a couple in the past as well as a few ARCs long ago) and pretty much ruled them out. I do want to have the adjustable output.

droopy

snakyjake

Enlightened
well if your a EMS person, you wont want to fidget with the modes on the d10 but if you can handle it get the 14500s, also the nitecore has been known for "hot pockets" ie. they turn on in your pocket

+1

You may also want to consider the Fenix L1Tv2.

droopy170

Newly Enlightened

After watching video and reading reviews, UI seems pretty straight foward to navigate. Any particular 14500s and charger combo?

Newly Enlightened
With any flashlight that cannot be locked out there is the possibility it can go on in your pocket.