Help: Looking for a Red/White AA flashlight

Stefan Something

Newly Enlightened
Greetings, I'm looking for a flashlight but there doesn't seem to be anything available on the market that meets my requirements. Was hoping you folks might be able to point me in the right direction.

Requirements:
1. Both red and white light
2. Uses 1 AA battery
3. Has a hat clip.
3. Output >200 lumens

Bit of background, I'm a pilot and need a light that will not ruin my night vision but is also strong enough to do a walkaround of the plane. Also, end up in some random places so being able to use AA batteries in a pinch is important. Would like to wear it on the brim of my hat to save on needing a headlamp.

So far, I found:
- ACEBEAM Pokelit (my everyday flashlight) - but no red light
- Coast Dual Color LED Flashlight - but it doesn't take AA batteries or clip to a hat
- Wurkkos TS10 - but doesn't work with AA batteries

Thanks so much for any advice you may have. Many thanks!

Burgess

Flashaholic
Just noticed you also required
a clip for Hat attachment --

Sofirn SP10 Pro includes such a clip.
And you can Fully Program the Anduril
interface to go as DIM as you wish !

The *ONLY* 1x14500 cell Anduril flashlight
I've ever found, which will Also accept
plain ol' AA alkaline cells, also !

this_is_nascar

Flashaholic
If they're still being made, the Photo Proton from LRI is worth a look.

Edit: it looks like it still may be available.

thermal guy

Flashaholic

Got Lumens?

Flashlight Enthusiast
My suggestion is to make your own slip on red filter. I have used swatch books very successfully in the past.
To the best of my knowledge there are only more expensive custom/semi-custom lights out there in the retail world.
You could try and do an amazon search for one, but it may come back with many cheaper brands that I would not buy.
Another option is to check eBay and Craigslist for a used one.
GL

M@elstrom

Flashlight Enthusiast