I can't make up my mind!

Perfusion

Newly Enlightened
Perhaps the powers that be here at CPF can help me make up my mind about which light I should get as my first (small) LED. I basically have 2 lights right now, since I am just getting started with this hobby - a 2D Mag that I put a 3w LED upgrade from the local hardware store, and a SF G2 that I picked up at a local sporting goods store (found CPF in the morning, found a SF by that afternoon - instant gratification!).

I like both lights very much, and I'd like to add an LED light similar (in size) to the G2. I started out looking at the Inova X5 on flashlightreviews.com, as my local hardware store carries them. I then came back to CPF to see what I could find out, and discovered the T-series from Inova, so I thought that perhaps the T3 would be the way to go. I head back to flashlightreviews, only to discover the T5! Argh! :xyxgun:

So....back to CPF I come for more reading on the T5, and yet I find a DIFFERENT light yet - the 3rd Gen. X0 from Inova. Holy cow...this is getting crazy, and yes I've read the mantra, "When in doubt, buy both!", but I'm trying to stay reasonable with this and take baby steps. I think it's also fair to mention that while I'm aware of the Fenix P1D-CE, I actually think it's a little too small for what I want at this point. That, and the fact that I'm more of a "wait-and-see" kind of person (i.e., where the Cree technology goes in price and availability in the next few months) leaves that one off my list.

So.... Of the ones I've listed above: :dedhorse:

X5
T3
T5
X0