im no expert but duracell aa are the best

raggie33

*the raggedier*
they provide the highest startup amps and 2nd best runtime losing to energizer l91s . but the duracell give me more amps and brithness in my zebra

raggie33

*the raggedier*
ive not had maybe 2 or 3 cells go bad and im 50. i think its only a issue in low drain devices

snakebite

Flashlight Enthusiast
most likely to leak.
just cleaned duracell puke out of a fluke 87III
that customer is now getting on the eneloop bandwagon.
do you want to risk destruction of an expensive device?

snakebite

Flashlight Enthusiast
fvNAsZi.jpg

LightsOutInNorthernNY

Newly Enlightened
I only buy Duracell or Energizer and I find the D's in AA and AAA last a bit longer. That's it, that's all I got. Have a great day.

bigburly912

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've had more Duracell puke their guts out than any other batteries combined. They do however seem to last longer when they aren't destroying my equipment. Only c battery I've ever had leak was a Duracell that destroyed an expensive trail camera way back when. I haven't bought one for myself in 2 or 3 years. Have used them when available though.

hsa

Enlightened
I have had the same bad luck with Duracells as everyone else. I dropped a new D cell Maglite in the grass from waist high and it quit working. Put Ray O Vacs in it and it has been flawless for the last 6 years. I wouldn't give you a nickle for a dozen Duracells.

Reactions: xxo

Lynx_Arc

Flashaholic