Need a reality check to start flashlight shopping - are my desires reasonable?

efeist

Newly Enlightened
Low post noob here, so be kind. I was already "auto-banned", but Greta sorted me out. :)

A few weeks ago, I picked up a cheap chinese "1600 lumen" (those are chinese lumens, of course) LED light Cree XM-L T6. It was great… for the approximately 30 minutes it lasted. I don't know if it's pining for the fjords, or taking a permanent dirt nap, but it has whetted my appetite to start LED flashlight shopping.

Many unemployed college students have more disposable income than I do, so I'd rather not buy 3-4 lights to find one I really like.. hence the "reality check" question so I can avoid false starts.
I need to start defining what I want so I can winnow down the 143 gazillion different flashlight models out there! I mean, seriously, when I bought my first 3D Maglight, there were like, five different flashlight models in the world… I'm overwhelmed!

Is this a reasonable set of "requirements"?

Form: Flashlight (LED)
Lumen: 800+ (1000+ would be great.. this will be my "general purpose" light to replace my venerable 3D Maglite.)
Size: 8" longish (I liked the form of the cheap chinese paperweight)
Battery: 2x18650 (I have two from the paperweight)
Modes: At least a 'high' and 'low', and more than that is great.
Waterproofedness: Ideally it could stand a "quick dip" caused by butterfingeredness and assisted by gravity.
Adjustable throw/flood (within reason) is desirable.
Endurance (battery life) on "high" should be at least an hour, preferably more.
Not looking for NASA Mars Mission tough, but being able to stand a 4' klutz drop would be nice.

Here's the catch… I mentioned that I'm not exactly rolling in dough… I'd prefer to stay under about $60.

Not necessarily looking for specific brand and model numbers, though I'd be grateful for those…