Need some reviews please

Heck

Enlightened
Hey there, I'm fairly new to the world of flashlights. Anyway, I do some patrols around my Unviersity's campuses, I already get issued a 4C maglite c-cell. However I want a smaller light for my personal use and to bring along while patrolling so I can give my partner the Maglite to carry instead of me carrying that bulky thing.....I've found a few interesting flashlights, I'd like to get some information about the Streamlight Scorpion, Streamlight ProPolymer 3C Police, Streamlight Stinger HP and lastly, the Surefire 6P. Now I'm very close to ordering the 6P, but I'd just wanna learn more about the other ones first since I do know the 6P costs quite expensive to operate. While patrolling I hit alleys and stuff, so I'm not exactly turning it on, but shooting bursts of light to see stuff..which would mean a 6P is perfect, but as this isn't exactly my "work", I'm debating if I should be going throuhg lithiums every 1 hour of light with the 6P...thus i'm considering the Propolymer 3C a lot and the other 2 mentioned I've been eyeing too. So what do you guys think? what's a better deal for me? keep in mind I'm already biased for the 6P hehe........sorry for the long post and thank you for your time!

txwest

Flashlight Enthusiast
Herky,
For your job, I would get the SL 3C poly. It has a long reach & I assume your employer will furnish the C cells. Don't get the police model. You loose the clip & that's one of the handiest things about it. You can clip it to your pants pocket, & when you're walking, you'ld think it was tied to your leg. Doesn't swing at all.

Now for your backup, when you need something bright, get the G2. Later on, you can make it a G3, & later still, convert to turbo. (could even go rechargeable) TX

D

**DONOTDELETE**